Will Langford Delisted As Five Hawks Sign New Deals

Final list change.

Will Langford Delisted As Five Hawks Sign New Deals Image: AAP

Hawthorn has made its final list change, delisting Will Langford.

The midfielder, who had a year to run on his contract, reached a mutual decision with the Hawks to cut him from the list.

It comes alongside the news Daniel Howe has signed a two-year deal, while Ryan Schoenmakers, Teia Miles, Ricky Henderson and Marc Pittonet have each signed one-year deals.

“At the end of the season we sat down with Will to discuss his future. Will made it clear that he wanted to be a one club player and that if he wasn’t playing for the Hawks then he would prefer to move on to the next chapter in his life,” Hawthorn's general manager of football Graham Wright said.

“That being the case we reached a mutual decision to delist Will and we wish him all the best in life outside of football.

“Will leaves the game as a premiership player, and we are incredibly grateful for his service to Hawthorn over the past eight years.”

James Cousins, David Mirra and Conor Glass have all also been upgraded to the Hawks’ senior list for the 2019 season.